Cool 'n Easy Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladydivr
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe is for me! Three ingredients? (Well - four if you count the ready-made pie crust!) Jello, Cool-whip & Strawberries - keeping it simple! It's a nice dessert to bring to a pot-luck party, ladies lunch or a shower. It's a pretty presentation, and a nice light end to a meal. I made mine with sugar-free jello and no-fat cool whip so it was totally guilt free and delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Really like this EASY to make pie! I use sugar free jello and sugar free cool whip. It's perfect for my husband who is diabetic, he loves it. There's so many different ways you can make it with fruit and different flavors of Jello. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was so easy to make and my family loved it with fresh strawberries. I have made it a few times and will make it again once the season starts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Super quick and easy - this is a great summer dessert recipe. My favorite version is with watermelon gelatin. Yum! (omitting the fruit of course.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnna from AZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I think this pie is great and easy/inexpensive to make! I've made it a couple of times, and every time it's been a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This Pie is delicious, I have tried it with Straberries/w.Strawberry Jello and Peaches/w.Peach Jello. My kids love it. Go ahead and try it out. TIP>>After mixing be sure to let it sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes before pouring it into the crust. Then let it sit in the firdge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I gave this 5 stars because it tastes great when turns out. After finding my grandma's recipe, instead of the water and ice, she just added 2 cups of ice to the gelatin mixture and stirred til begins to gel, then remove any excess ice,stir in cool whip, and immediately pour into the pie shell and refrigerate. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Tastes great but I can only rate this at 3 stars because it is not truly a dairy free recipe. Whipped topping has sodium "caseinate" in it which is a dairy protein. The author of this recipe said that she had an allergy to milk-fat but there are many dairy proteins that are not fat byproducts and they cannot be eaten by people with dairy intolerances... be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
We love this recipe at our house. There are never any leftovers. As far as another reviewer saying it was a kid's recipe, ofrget it. It was a huge success at Easter. I do use the fat free whip cream, and like everyone else said, follow the recipe closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
An easy no-bake pie, however, I would substitute the ice cubes for 1/2 cup of cold water as the ice cubes gelled the gelatin and did not mix well with the cool whip in the end. I used Strawberry Cool Whip which made the pie taste even more intensely strawberry... a kid's pie with little appeal otherwise, i found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States