Cool 'n Easy® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We love this pie. I like to make this with a pretzel crust and stud the top of the pie with fresh cut strawberries. Sometimes, I'll fold in some chopped strawberries into the pie, too. NOTE: DO NOT wisk the Cool-Whip into this pie. You want to fold it so that the whipped topping dosen't break down and become runny. You want it fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A simple and great dessert recipe! We didn't use the crust and poured the jello mix in a springform cake pan, slid a knife smoothly around the edges before popping the sides open after it was set and decorated the "Jello Cake" with fresh strawberries and piped homemade strawberry mousse. Delicious! Also, you can substitute half of cold water with orange juice and 1-2 tsp. of orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This pie is awesome I made it on Saturday but insteead of strawberry I used lime jello and lime yogurt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
So easy, and so good! I used lemon Jell-O and a Nilla Wafer cookie crust, and the pie just... disappeared. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Tasty, refreshing, light - great summer dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe is simple delicious and light!!! I absolutely love it and so do my kids. I add sliced fresh strawberries to the mix and use less water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe EXACTLY as it was written and I too, discovered that it never set up. I put it in the fridge for an HOUR and it was so runny still that I put it in the freezer! I finally gave up and dumped it and ran to the store to get ingredients for a different recipe. I noticed that the water ratio was not the same on the box and I used the amount given by the recipe. This was a frustrating recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I brought it along as dessert for a full Thanksgiving dessert and got rave reviews. I did made it in a chocolate graham cracker crust, and garnished it with drizzled chocolate. It was light and fluffy and just the thing after a huge meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StefV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I was so glad to find this. I remember my mom making this pie for me when I was a kid in the 70s. The recipe was exactly as I remembered and didn't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Love this recipe. Using the light cool whip and sugar free jello, you get a sweet, yet extremely low calorie dessert. For the reviewer who gave it one star and had runny pie, I wonder if you noticed the water ratio is not the same as on the jello box? I have never had this recipe fail, and I do use a whisk to stir in the cool whip. Give it another go before you give up on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States