Cool Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I served this lime pie to a friend who initially said she did not like lime pie but was willing to try a piece. Now she says that this is her favorite pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I made this pie for a key lime pie lover and this was one of the best they've had!..very good and I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MollyBeth
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this pie for several parties this summer and it was always the first to be eaten. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. It is so deceptively easy to make and the pretzel crust is really unique. I used just 2 drops of food coloring for a more natural look and served it garnished with fresh sugar coated lime slices-- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Made this for a BBQ yesterday on a hot day, and it was delicious! Thanks so much - it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I served this at a shower & everyone thought it was too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe that was a snap to make. I made it the night before a dinner party and put the sugared limes on before I brought it out. Huge hit with the pretzel crust. I thought this might be a little "campy" but the gourmands at my party disagreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmm3c

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is really yummy, smooth and nice. We didn't find it too sweet (I was afraid we might). I like the pretzel crust. I was impatient about waiting for the whipped topping to thaw, so I have some teeny bumps of it in my pie (which is okay). We had it as is last night for dessert (with some candied limes and mint). Tonight I'm going to freeze it for a while to see how it is frozen - fabulous, I'm sure. Thanks for this recipe, I'll make it again. LATER: Even better frozen - doesn't really "freeze," but sets up nicer. The crust gets a little too hard, though. Change up the crust a bit if you want to serve it frozen...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Nice and creamy. The pretzel crust is great. Very rich though go tiny on the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very tart and rich. I wonder if this would work with other frozen juices? hhmmmm. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ruland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious and so easy.I used a graham cracker crust because I'm not a pretzel fan.I'll be making this again. The "2 extra servings" graham cracker crust is the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States