Cool Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used a lemon cucumber that was given to me by a co-worker. I also used Kraft Sandwich Shop Garlic & Herb Reduced Fat mayo (no ranch dressing). I added a slice of Kraft singles. Very yummy. I didn't have any bacon but I bet that would be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yummy as is. Adding slices of creamy avocados might add a new twist to this sandwich. Didn't have any today but will definitely give it a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
love cucumber and tomato sandwiches! if you want it healthier, use turkey bacon as others have said. I like both, yummmm...now im hungry lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great sandwich! It's pretty close to a BLT. This definitely benefits from a bit of avacado and some cheese but other than that it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I added Avacado and alfalfa sprouts as well as hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great simple recipe. I love BLTs, so this was a nice change. Quick and easy to bring to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is a good little sandwich. I didn't measure my ranch dressing - just spread some on both pieces of bread. I think 12 cucumber slices is a bit much. I squeezed on about 8. It's a nice variation on a BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I had these for lunch today! I had a cucumber that I needed to use before it went bad, came to Allrecipes to find one! They were very quick to prepare and very tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Loved this sandwich....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I loved this sandwich. I added some seasoning salt to mine. I would not have thought to add this combination thanks for my new favorite lunch treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlainbelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States