Cool Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The first time I prepared I followed exactly and it is refreshing and delicious. The second time I added a little more dill and an extra green onion and it was even better. Hits the spot and is super easy. Thanks for posting this recipe Mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Wonderful, simple, perfect as a side to many meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We all loved this very much, very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for friends this weekend, and everyone raved! The only change I made was to add a little Hungarian paprika. I heard my German-Hungarian grandmother whispering in my ear to do that, and it was the perfect touch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great quick recipe! I didn't have any sour cream, so I used a lite ranch dressing. I used dried dill (about 1 and 1/2 tbsp). I have no leftovers. We were eating it before it came to the table. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Didn't measure anything,just kind of dumped things in till it looked the way I wanted it to. I had planned to add a squirt of fresh lemon juice but I forgot. That was pure serendipity because it was perfect just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Cucumber salad as I remember it! It wasn't until I sampled this after putting it together and refrigerating it that I realized this tasted just like Mom use to make…and Grandma before her. Can't go wrong with this classic cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I was looking for a recipe that would give me the taste of that good ole Cucumber Salad I had many times back in the day, at those church pot lucks. I have to say, this brought back those memories. I'm not really a dill lover but this is one dish that always gets me. Thank you, even my daughter loves it. Funny girl, she loves guacamole, when she came home from work she took a taste of this salad, "good mom, it's so refreshing". Then went to her guacamole, next thing I know that is put up and she's eating the Cucumber Salad, she said it was so good she had to have it instead. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
A little soggy but I'll certainly try again with different cucumbers. My daughter who is the cucumber fan in the house LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I used what I had on hand...fresh garden cucumbers and plain greek yogurt. Also subbed celery salt for kosher. Goes great with rice and hummus for a refreshing vegetarian greek meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States