Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
YUM!! I cook at a Boy Scout and serve both adults and teen...Everyone loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Honestly, I was torn about whether to give these cookies a 4 or 5 star rating. These cookies taste really good BUT... the consistency is weird. My boyfriend and aunt also really liked them. I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
These are wonderful, easy to make. They are now one of my favorites. I don't put the coconut in it though because my husband doesn't like coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These are my New FAVORITE cookie... I used rice and oat cereal, chocolate chips and pecans. You just have to make sure not to cook them too long. I also prefer to flatten them with a glass or they don't flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The best cookie ever! Be sure to flatten them with a glass. Cool cookie for about 5 minutes before handling, they a a little fragile when they are still warm. I made these for a baby shower and added a cup of buttersotch morsels and everyone said they were the best cookie they ever tasted (cut back a little on the sugar if you do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Oh so yummy!! My Dad introduced me to this cookie and I think I'm addicted!! MMMMM!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These cookies are ridiculously addicting. They are so simple, but the taste and texture of them are amazing. I left out the nuts and coconut out of personal preference, but I really don't think they're worse off without them. The texture is somewhere between a pecan sandie and a good crumbly peanut butter cookie. While they don't have a greasy appearance or mouthfeel, once you pick one up you'll be looking for a napkin to wipe your fingers on. I halved the recipe and made the cookies small and got 55. I've already eaten an embarrassing amount of them, so I don't think I'll make them again until I have somewhere to take them so someone else can eat them too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I prepared these for a group of teenagers. They were lukewarm to the cookies, however my wife took a batch to work and they were a huge hit. Her co-workers keep asking her when I am going to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Great cookies. As I hate cooking with oil,I swapped the oil for butter. Not sure what size everyone else cookies are, but I used walnut size pieces of cookie dough and ended up with 60 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These are delicious cookies. I made them with coconut oil. I smashed the cornflakes somewhat. Next time I will crush them a bit more. I also chopped the coconut into fine pieces, because my kids don't like the texture. Great for a breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States