Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
Everyone loved them. Corn flakes gave them a little bit different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
These cookies are rich & delicious, but feel light and airy . . . and everyone kept trying to guess what was in them. The cornflakes were a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This is the cookie my mom used to call "Ranger Cookies" (also sometimes called Cowboy Cookies) -- she got the recipe from the LA Unified School District. This dough makes a great chocolate chip cookie -- just add 3 or 4 cups chips to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This recipe is awesome! I'm always looking for something other than the usual chocolate chip or oatmeal drop cookie. This is it. Try it-fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This cookie tastes like the Pecan Sandies cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These cookies are great. I took them to a holiday party. No one could figure out what was in them! And they all had different guesses - and laughed when I told them! They are crispy on the outside, and chewy on the inside. They are also very rich - you can see the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These cookies were really fast and easy. (The dough was really tasty for those who like to snack on cookie dough ;) They had a great texture and consistency, but I found them to be fragile cookies that would crumble easily. Very yummy. I also added a bag of chocolate chips to mine, and now I think this is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! WIll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
These are wonderful, easy to make. They are now one of my favorites. I don't put the coconut in it though because my husband doesn't like coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
YUM!! I cook at a Boy Scout and serve both adults and teen...Everyone loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Honestly, I was torn about whether to give these cookies a 4 or 5 star rating. These cookies taste really good BUT... the consistency is weird. My boyfriend and aunt also really liked them. I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States