Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
the word that jumped out from this recipe was "addictive". Everyone who has tasted them can"t have just three!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good cookie! Made just as recipe states except I didn't have corn flakes so add Raisin Bran. I told husband not to both even eating they were not good at all. As eating his second handful he said seeing how they were so bad he better eat them up fast! They sure have a lot of different things in them! Well the 2 of us has pretty much polished them off in a couple days! They are a good foundation cookie for any type of additions. They do remind me of a Pecan Sandie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noel, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Super nice cookie. Needed less baking time for my oven, the suggestion to flatten the balls before baking was excellent. Otherwise, I left this recipe alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Fantastic cookie. Loved the coconut taste and the cornflakes crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very yummy cookie! We put the oats, cornflakes, and frosted flakes in the food processor. No nuts...added white chocolate chips instead. Cook till lightly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tow Babe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i love cookies so much!! and these COOKY COOKIES are truely cooky the vanilla extract just bursts in my mouth! i love them if you you dont try them than you are truely cooky. xoxox forever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wow!! These cookies are GREAT!! I am NOT a cook. Ask anyone, but I needed cookies for a cookie swap. These were so easy! Not only were they easy, but I made tons of cookies. I used the teaspoon scoop as recommended and the cookies kept coming and coming. Both of my kids wanted me to make more for their BS/GS troop Xmas parties. Anyway, it's a hassle free easy to do recipe with yummy cookies! Stick to the 12 minutes cooking time or they'll come out too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
it great! but the only problem is that i want 1g sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Love these cookies a little to much (had to make a second batch cause I ate most of the first!). I didn't have nuts and only had sweeten coconuts flakes and it came out great. Will try them with chocolate chips next. great cookie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These cookes are delicious.....EVERYONE loved them. Kids and adults. The recipe makes a ton of cookies. I froze the dough for a couple of days with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States