Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was okay, but not as good as I'd hoped based upon the ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I just made these and they were good. I would add choc chips or something a little plain without. Nice for something different. I too cut back on the oil a little and added water in place. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great cookies! Absolutly addicting. They were easy to make and the recipe was easy to follow. I will be adding these to my holiday cookie list this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadhead76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Turned out great. I substituted apple sauce for the oil and they came out great! Nice and moist and not to sweet. Did these cookies not flatten out for anyone else...I pressed mine down to get the shape i wanted because my tester cookie looked like a dome of a football stadium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Excellent cookies. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it came out perfect. Scooped them with a small icecream scoop. I got 46 cookies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
FABULOUS!!! This is my new favorite cookie! I did a 1/2 cup of water and a 1/2 cup of oil just to make sure they weren't too rich or greasy, I used pecans instead of walnuts, and I used rice krispies instead of corn flakes. These are delish, moist, sweet but not too sweet, and perfectly wonderful. I put half of the dough in the freezer so will try to bake those off next week and hopefully that will work just fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
i like this recipe its very flexible. i used 1/2 cup veg oil and 1/2 cup water like kelly suggested and they werent greasy. i used crisp rice cereal instead of cornflakes and substituted pecans for walnuts. also i toasted the pecans and coconut together for 4 minutes at 350F and put them in the food processor along with the crisp rice to get a uniform size for all of the add-ins. it was a very good recipe :] and if you dont want to change anything i would still recommend using half oil and half water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very good. I did add a little water instead of oil. I was short 1/4 cup of oil in house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These cookies are so good! I only made a few changes because I didn't have the some of the ingredients. instead of corn flakes I used rice kripsies and instead of the walnuts I used white chocolate chips. I prefer my cookies to be soft and chewy however I really liked how these were crunchy but not in an over done kind of way. My husband looooved these. I needed a quick recipe and wasn't paying attention to the quantity after I mixed everything together I rolled them into tbls size balls and ended up with 106 cookies! My husbands office loves me now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
The only adjustment I'd make is refridgerate for ten minutes before baking. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtownsend1989

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States