Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great cookies! Absolutly addicting. They were easy to make and the recipe was easy to follow. I will be adding these to my holiday cookie list this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadhead76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Turned out great. I substituted apple sauce for the oil and they came out great! Nice and moist and not to sweet. Did these cookies not flatten out for anyone else...I pressed mine down to get the shape i wanted because my tester cookie looked like a dome of a football stadium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Excellent cookies. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it came out perfect. Scooped them with a small icecream scoop. I got 46 cookies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
FABULOUS!!! This is my new favorite cookie! I did a 1/2 cup of water and a 1/2 cup of oil just to make sure they weren't too rich or greasy, I used pecans instead of walnuts, and I used rice krispies instead of corn flakes. These are delish, moist, sweet but not too sweet, and perfectly wonderful. I put half of the dough in the freezer so will try to bake those off next week and hopefully that will work just fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
i like this recipe its very flexible. i used 1/2 cup veg oil and 1/2 cup water like kelly suggested and they werent greasy. i used crisp rice cereal instead of cornflakes and substituted pecans for walnuts. also i toasted the pecans and coconut together for 4 minutes at 350F and put them in the food processor along with the crisp rice to get a uniform size for all of the add-ins. it was a very good recipe :] and if you dont want to change anything i would still recommend using half oil and half water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very good. I did add a little water instead of oil. I was short 1/4 cup of oil in house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These cookies are so good! I only made a few changes because I didn't have the some of the ingredients. instead of corn flakes I used rice kripsies and instead of the walnuts I used white chocolate chips. I prefer my cookies to be soft and chewy however I really liked how these were crunchy but not in an over done kind of way. My husband looooved these. I needed a quick recipe and wasn't paying attention to the quantity after I mixed everything together I rolled them into tbls size balls and ended up with 106 cookies! My husbands office loves me now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
The only adjustment I'd make is refridgerate for ten minutes before baking. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtownsend1989

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These cookies were delicious! I was looking for something different from the traditional cookie, and this hit the spot. I loved the crunch that the cornflakes added. I did use 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. apple sauce to make it a little more healthy, and they turned out perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmecky78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Superb recipe, and the cookies DO improve immensely a day or two later - I always thought warm cookies were the best, but not in this case. I used 1 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce and omitted the oil entirely, and added 1 tsp cream of tartar as another reviewer had suggested. I reduced the salt to 1/2 teaspoon (thank you, previous reviewer!). I substitued butterscotch chips instead of walnuts, and I used "honey nut cornflakes" in lieu of plain cornflakes. Everybody raved about these cookies - especially my grandchildren. I left the whole batch at their house and I'm going to make them again tomorrow, using Heath bar chocolate toffee chips. I think those will be even yummier than the butterscotch chips. THANK YOU for this outstanding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States