Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are very good. I followed the previous suggestion and used just 1/2 c veg oil and 1/2 water. Next time I will try without the water and see what happens as there seems to be enough liquid without. I'll consider leaving the nuts out also. There's enough crunchy texture with the oatmeal, cereal and coconut. The cookie also spread nicely without having to flatten it and had a nicely browned cracked top after baking 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I didn't have 1 cup unsweetened flaked coconut, so left it out, and upped cornflakes a cup instead. The cookies were buttery, solid, with just the right amount of tender/crisp without being hard and crunchy, or soft. Great cookie jar cookie. I made about 5 dozen, froze half right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I was expecting great things from these cookies and was disappointed with the end result. I halved the recipe and replaced the nuts with M & M's and used mostly applesauce instead of the full amount of oil. Oh well...there's lots of other cookie recipes on this site to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My grandmother has a recipe like this that she calls 'Cornflake cookies' or 'Dishpan cookies' though with slightly diff measurements for the ingredients and she bakes them at 325 for 15 min. I love these cookies but it is soooooo true u can't eat just one, so i bake them and then give them away to coworkers and friends asap! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great cookies and easy to follow recipe! I followed the advice of another by using 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup water and it worked well. This makes a lot of cookies so consider cutting it in half. I also didn't use the nuts (personal preference). Again - GREAT Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wlcoyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I like the batter but the corn flakes make some bite tough and chewy. I would leave them out. It adds nothing to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
VERY good cookie! The corn flakes add a crunch and taste that make these the type of cookie recipe I'd make again and I HATE baking cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These are so easy to make and taste so good. They were hard to keep on the table as I baked them. Family loved them. They stay moist for a longer time so that makes them even better. I was a little worried about the consistancy of the batter but when the cookies were finished I understood why it called for the oil and butter. Delicious! will be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I had to add more oil (about 1/4 cup) and 1/2 cup of water before the fun stuff...tasty dough but a little dry, especially for what was to come...I added (unmeasured) corn flakes, small marshmallows, red hots, mini m&m's, a lot of oatmeal, honey...and that may have been all. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Gosse
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Love these! They make so many so it is great for sharing and still having enough at home. They have a very nice texture on the outside(all that butter and oil). Remind me a lot of Ranger cookies. They taste like GOOD supermarket bakery cookies. I only had about 1/2 cup of pecan chips and they were great. I would like big pieces of walnuts but they are not for everyone. Someone says they are chewy, maybe if I used butter flavored shortening or maybe margarine but not with Butter. They are definitely a crispy butter texture. My hubby wants choc. chips in them as I see some others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Gosse

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States