Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Love these!!! Used other flake cereal with almonds too!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tasted really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Made these as a house-warming gift. So perfect and scrumptious when facing a big task like unpacking! Who am I kidding- a scrumptious snack anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
CONGRATULATIONS ON SUCH A UNIQUE COOKIE! i made these for christmas cookies and they were awesome!! the only thing I did different was drizzle white chocolate on them for looks. I will try them next time with maybe choc chips and/or almonds for a macaroony flavor or maybe peanut butter in place of butter for a different taste but these are great as they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I did not add cornflakes...turned out great..prob either way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I agree with earlier reviews that the vegetable oil makes the cookies a bit greasy so will try the option of water next time. I also by choice omitted the nuts and coconut and they turned out really good! They seem to be the type of cookie that you can add anything to the base dough which allows for many different flavours with what you have on hand. The children really loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
these aren't bad but they aren't great. for my taste they are too greasy. Also i can't really taste the coconut or tell that there are corn flakes, and 12 minutes is too long to bake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made these today exactly from the recipe. They are delicious! My husband loved them. I agree with the other reviewer who said if you haven't made the recipe exactly as written don't expect the same results. I like to read the reviews for ideas but if you haven't made them you can't really add anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love these cookies. But the cornflakes were tough to chew. I used Bits 'O Brickle Toffee bits instead of nuts. I also used only a 1/2 cup of vegetable oil with a 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
good simple recipe. i needed a little less time otherwise they went a bit more crispy than i was looking for. or perhaps i just need to be a bit better at baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States