Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These are awesome!!! I am in the midst of Christmas baking, and I stumbled upon this recipe in my search for something that is a little different. These fit the bill for my needs. They are soft, yet have a lovely texture to them. I followed the recipe exactly, as I wanted a non-chocolate cookie, but I could totally see adding some chocolate chips, and will probably do just that when I make them in the future. I only baked two cookies, as I just wanted to try them, and freeze the rest to bake off when it is closer to Christmas. I am glad I only baked the two, as I can only imagine how many I would eat if they were sitting in the kitchen right now! Thanks for a wonderful recipe LINTONBJ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love these cookies. They are soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I loved these. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I have ever used for cookies! Very versitile. I swap the 1 cup walnuts for whatever is in the pantry when I am baking - raisins, choc chips or m and ms. Cook some for immediate use (always eaten just after baking!) and freeze the rest in small balls. Great to quickly bake for unexpected visitors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
If you enjoy a crunchy cookie that isn't very sweet then this is the one! I made it without the walnuts or coconut and it was delicious! Brought it to a women's meeting and only brought back 3! :) Yes, they are super addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very good cookies I would make again. I added 1cup of trail mix (nut's, dried berries & M&M's) with the cereal and omitted the butter since I didn't have any on hand and they still turned out very good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I love trying new recipes..especially cookie recipes..Literally bake thousands of cookies for various events..these cookies are excellent..everyone loved them. Read the reviews and added the butterscotch chips to half of them..outstanding with or without. 12 minutes made mine overdone..9-10 minutes worked better in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really flavorful crispy cookie, I used a little less of each sugar and they were great. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I replace it with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Love these!!! Used other flake cereal with almonds too!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYMAYROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States