Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These cookies were awesome, and super easy to make! I didn't have corn flakes so I used rice krispies and substituted the nuts for chocolate chips! The only thing I found was that 11 mins made them a bit too crisp, so I found that only 9 minutes worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I didn't have coconut but still I managed to make these yummy treats even more sinful than they were meant to be. I used toasted pecans (never use walnuts), and, in addition to the oats and cornflakes, I added some mini chocolate chips and some Skor bits. I also made them larger and they are now filed as THE EVERYTHING COOKIE. Very addictive indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These were really good, a nice change from chocolate chip cookies. The kids actually really liked them, I did omit the coconut because I don't really care for it. These are rich, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was one of the first recipes I made off of AllRecipes.com and they were the best cookies I ever tasted. I did add just your normal white icing to it and it made it even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamersville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Absolutely perfect.I love the texture of this cookie. Chewy in the middle but with a crisp outside. My husband said I need to make these again ! Keeping this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LRoecker
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
these were pretty fun go make. My son loved putting "cereal" in the cookies. I changed a few things too.. I 1/2 the oil and put a 1/2 cup of water in. I also put a cup and a half of the oats, cereal, and coconut. I also but in 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 of shortening for the extra crispness. Anyway, they're pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
delicious! instead of using corn flakes, i used rice krispies (since that's all i had at home). i also left out the chocolate. but i added raisins and dried cranberries. everything else i kept the same and it turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by na0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These are the best sugar cookies. I am usually not a big fan of sugar cookies, but my husband loves them. And these are his favorites! I wasn't sure about the texture first, but it turned out great! A must make for everyone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My children love these cookies. They are always asking for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States