Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
The best! I used raisin bran instead of corn flakes, and chopped peanuts instead of walnuts. I only use sweetened coconut so that was a given. I also didn't have enough white flour so used half whole wheat. I bet these changes really change the taste of the cookie, making it just as good as this great original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
So easy and super flavorful! I followed the recipe exactly except left out the nuts and added semi-sweet chips instead. They have a great consistancy. Wouldn't change anything! Will deffinantly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie Ryall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made these cookies exactly as written. They were great. I love chocolate as much as the next person, but this was a nice change. I made a batch and realized I better freeze the dough before I ate too many of them. I froze them in individual dough balls so I can pull them out and bake what ever amount I want to. The coconut flavor really comes through after the cookies cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These are really delicious! Crisp on outside and chewy on inside. I omitted the coconut and added one cup chocolate chips as many of the other reviewers did and they turned out great. One note - they do not spread when baking so make the cookiedough the general size that you want them after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Loved this....I devided the dough in half and added choco chips to one half as a reviewer had suggested and the other I added nuts as the recipe calls for...they turned out perfect and even cooked in the 12 min. stated...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Love 'em!! The original recipe is perfect, but next time to mix it up a little, I think I'll add some dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i have been cooking desserts for over 10 years and this is one of the best recipes i've tried. brought it for thanksgiving and two aunts and a neice wanted to know the recipe! kids don't like though :(, probably the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte grey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was most interesting. I used Bran flakes (that's all I had for cereal), and added 1 cup semi sweet choc. chips. Other than that, followed recipe as written. I baked first cookie sheet at 10 minutes. We tried them, and they were too dry and crumbly. I just did average rounded teaspoons, so the remainder I cooked for @8-8 1/2 minutes. They were great, not dry, not crumbly. Mine were best taken out before they browned. So it's worth it to cook the first cookie sheet, wait and try it, adjust time accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNeeNer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were great, and not your traditional cookies! I added white chocolate chips and pecans instead of walnuts. Many people asked for the recipe after we had people over to watch a football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These cookies were awesome, and super easy to make! I didn't have corn flakes so I used rice krispies and substituted the nuts for chocolate chips! The only thing I found was that 11 mins made them a bit too crisp, so I found that only 9 minutes worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States