Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Too sweet for my tastes. And with a very crumby texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Awesome recipe. I had to some half whole wheat flour because I ran out of all purpose, and I used half oil and half applesauce, but this cookie turned out phenomenal. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
They weren't bad...I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I was expecting a bit more out of these cookies. They taste pretty much like sugar cookies with a hint of coconut. I think I will stick to baking oatmeal and chocolate chip from now on! Thank you for the recipe though..they were very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Wow, these are really good! Very rich! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made them pretty much exactly like the recipe. They were good, I used smaller ice cream scoop and then flattened with my hand. Let them sit for a minute or two then remove from pan otherwise they will crumble. I preferred them warm. They get really crunchy when they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I so wanted to like this recipe. The first time I made the cookies, they were entirely too salty. I think that the full teaspoon of salt AND the full teaspoon of baking soda caused this. I made them a second time with a reduced amount of 1/2 tsp each. They were better, but I would not describe them as rich as the author of the recipe did. I think it would be helpful to add some chocolate chips or maybe even raisins to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Oh my gosh! These are the greatest cookies! And so simple to make!! I made exactly as the recipe stated, but I have a new convection oven and wasn't sure how to convert. I wanted to try out the convection side, so I stayed with the same temperature, but just took them out at 9.5 minutes and they came out AWESOME!! This recipe will DEFINITELY go into my "favorites" file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is a great recipe. Easy. I added chocolate chips - yummmm...I meant to give them as xmas gifts but we were snowed in so I had to eat them all myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
The best! I used raisin bran instead of corn flakes, and chopped peanuts instead of walnuts. I only use sweetened coconut so that was a given. I also didn't have enough white flour so used half whole wheat. I bet these changes really change the taste of the cookie, making it just as good as this great original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States