Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have this same recipe, but it's called "Buffalo Chip Cookies" - and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita C. Landry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Castle, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I absolutely LOVED these cookies! I'm not a fan of nuts and didn't have any coconut. But instead I added a bag of toffee and chocolate, it made these cookies! I'll be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakesmommy0023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I substituted bran flakes for the corn flakes and it worked well. Everyone who ate these asked for the recipe. They are crisp and ever so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great cookie! The texture, perfect! Crisp, lite, buttery, but bends with a chew due to the coconut. I was scared of all that oil, backed it down to 3/4 cup, was just fine. Didn't seem greasy to me at all as others had mentioned. I didn't use cereal, added extra oatmeal. I don't give five stars that easily! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I gave this recipe 4 stars only because I didn't put in any nuts so maybe it tasted better with them. I found it to be alright, but not great. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chzheadgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very good cookie! I left out the nuts but added some semi sweet choclate chips. Great recipie, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I really liked the ease of putting these cookies together, my 4 year old was able to help me. The taste of the cookies are great. My family loves them. After reading all the reviews, I don't think they are as rich as so many people described. I used 1/2C oil & 1/2C water. I made decent sized cookies so the bake time was about 14 minutes. They are really good, but I don't know that I like them with cornflakes - certain bites are chewy, kinda gummy. Otherwise, they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eroher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Awesome!!! I didn't put the nuts or coconut in it though. My family isn't fond of them. I also used frosted flakes because I didn't have corn flakes. Added some chocolate chips because I took out the other ingredients. They turned out great and my family loved them. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States