Cooking Light magazine's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
AWESOME! THIS IS JUST AS MOIST AS NON-LIGHT BREADS I HAVE MADE AND JUST AS TASTY. I USED 2 EGGS INSTEAD OF THE SUB. AND ADDED 1 TSP. EACH OF CLOVES AND GINGER! BEST RECIPE FROM THE SITE BY FAR!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Very tasty! Great flavor, not heavy. Doesn't taste like a "light" recipe at all! Thank you for sharing this. Note: in place of egg substitute, you can use 2 large egg whites mixed with 1 Tbsp. dry milk to equal 1/4 cup of substitute. I did this since I didn't have any egg beaters on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Wonderfully moist and dense. I added nutmeg- will probably add ginger and cloves too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Absolutely delicious!! Very light and fluffy! Wonderful taste! Very, very moist and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This zucchini bread is so good - and you wouldn't know that it's light! I used 1/2 all-purpose flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour to make it a little more nutritious. It was just so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Well, its funny with this one. I made this bread when I had a baby sized zucchini on my hands (and still had half leftover after the recipe!) and wasn't sure it had turned out as moist as I had hoped on the first night as I tried it still-hot from the pan. Ironically by the next day it was fabulous. It didn't have that stretchy texture that sometimes comes with applesauce-substituting recipes. And so here I am, 3 days later and still absolutely loving this still moist bread. I did change a couple of things. I added a small handful of chopped walnuts and a couple handfuls of raisins. I also ended up using two egg whites instead of the substitute. Oh, and I actually did about half whole wheat and half white flour. Overall, the recipe was excellent and none the worse for my "creative" cooking :-) A keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is a great recipe. Add some nuts and its perfect! Is one of the better low fat. If you add applesauce it makes it dense and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This didn't taste like a light bread at all! It has a wonderful flavor and is very moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Using applesauce as a fat substitute sometimes makes my bread products rubbery, but not with this recipe. The bread was delightfully moist, dense and flavorful. I even used half white, unbleached flour and half whole wheat pastry flour. I also added a 1/4 TSP ground nutmeg and 1/4 TSP ground ginger along with the 1 TSP cinnamon and left out the vanilla extract all together. This recipe yielded 5 baby loaves, baked at 350 degrees F for 30 minutes only. The bread was even tastier and spicier the next day. I never need to bake a full-fat version again. :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States