Cooking Light magazine's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this bread yesterday for my fam and it was great! added chocolate chips to some. and i substituted more than half the sugar for splenda, and 2/3 of the flour for whole wheat white flour. next time i'll do all whole wheat white! it was moist and tasted fab. My dad usually doesn't like healthier versions but he loves his mini-loaf with nuts in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Followed directions exactly with the exception of 2 regular eggs instead of substitute and did 1.5 c white flour and 1.5 c wheat flour. Came out great, even for this beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made this recipe as a healthy snack for my three kids. I made some modifications, I used half whole wheat flour and half white, two eggs instead of substitute, and only 3/4 cup of sugar. I made them into muffins and my 7 year old son said they were the best muffins in the whole world! I make a batch of these a week, and they go quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I used 2 mashed bananas, 1 cup sugar, 1/2 of the flour as whole wheat flour, 1 cup nuts, 1 cup chocolate chips. The batter was a bit dry so I added some vanilla yogurt. Cooked in a single large loaf pan about 10 minutes longer. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This recipe is perfect and doesn't need any changes. We all loved it. You can't tell it is light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Like others suggested, I only used 1 c. of sugar and used 2 eggs instead of the egg substitute. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I would suggest only 1 cup of sugar and more zucchini. This is an adequate recipe but not enough flavor for me. Maybe if I added some walnuts. More spice might help, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
For a light bread, this turned out really delicious! I added a grated carrot to the batter for some extra nutrition. It actually tasted better/more moist the day after I made it...I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I combined this recipe with the Chocolate Chip Orange Zuchini Bread recipe for a real treat. I only used 1 cup of white sugar, but added 3 oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup chopped walnuts. Used a full cup of unsweetened apple sauce. Also added 2 Tbsp orange zest and 1 tsp nutmeg. Sounds like a whole new recipe, and I guess it is, but these are nice little additions that allow some variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is a great recipe. I actually made mini-muffins using this recipe. I used 1 cup of all-purpose flour, 1 cup of wheat flour and 1 cup of oatmeal in place of the flour. I used applesauce in place of the oil and only used 3/4 cup sugar. I also did not have enough zucchini so I shredded some carrots. It turned out great. Because, I used no oil in the recipe, I did lightly spray the muffin cup liners with a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States