Cooking Light magazine's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Moist, healthy, and a definite keeper! I followed the recipe exactly although I only baked it for about 25 minutes--perhaps my oven is too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Just got finished making this bread, and although it tastes wonderful, the cook time was WAY off. Even though it says to bake for 1 hour 15 minutes, mine was looking done after 45! I left it in the oven for a few minutes after that because it seemed too soon, but once I took it out of the oven, it was slightly overdone. Not as soft or moist as I would expect it to be. So I recommend keeping a watchful eye on this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
very very good! used about half brown sugar, because I was out of white... and extra cinnamon! definlty will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This has become one of my staple go-to recipes, and the reason I keep applesauce in my fridge. I usually don't have zucchini, but substitute peeled apple and it turns out wonderfully moist. I've used different apples and Fuji actually works really well (although it's not your typical baking apple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Very good! I have made this many times, as directed. also, have tried using splenda for baking instead of sugar and was still great. My young children and their friends LOVE this, and is a good way to get my picky eaters to eat vegetables! I just tell them it is 'cake'! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This is really yummy! Moist and tender and loaded with flavor! I had no egg subsitute so I used egg whites instead and added chocolate chips to one loaf. It came out perfect and was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Mills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I have made this recipe twice now and it is great, very flavorful. Since it makes two loaves, with the second loaf I add mini chocolate chips and chopped walnuts so there are two choices, not just one. I'll continue making this one in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Very good for a light recipe. I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and dusted the tops with powdered sugar. If you live at a high altitude watch carefully! Mine was done in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
There is a reason why it's light, half the flavor is gone as well. Ok, but I've made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEGYPSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States