Cooking Light magazine's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Really tasty. I didn't use egg substitute I used two eggs, so not as lowfat as originally listed but much healthier than some of the other recipes. Thought it was a little sweet and would use less sugar. The extra loaf freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
To die for zucchini bread! This is what I give to new neighbors as a housewarming gift and what I'll give to the trainers at my gym for Christmas. I typically make one loaf with nuts, one without. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
great recipe- added less sugar- about 1.25 cups only... and a touch of nutmeg and ginger powder. dont overdry the zucchini. used homemade applesauce from this website-made it all the more fresh and delicious. Made 3 mini-loaves, cooked for only 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
AMAZING!! TRY THIS RECIPE!! I cannot believe it is light! It is now a staple recipe of mine. I did have some trouble.. followed the recipe exactly and it was WAY to dry, so i added more applesauce and oil. I may have dried the zucchini too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This bread is delicious! Even my husband, who is very leary of eating anything with zucchini, liked it! Instead of the 2 loaf pans suggested, I used 3 small loaf pans and used the remaining batter to make muffins. I adjusted the baking time to 30 minutes for the muffins, and about 45 minutes for the small loaf pans. I also used cinnamon applesauce, for extra "cinnamony" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I know I did something wrong. I doubled the recipe is where it went wrong. The batter was so dry I added some more egg, some oil, so water, trying to get the right texture to it. I baked them and of course the flavor is "watered" down. I read through the recipe over and over again trying to figure out what it was......never did figure it out. Oh well, maybe I'll try and and figure out what I did wrong the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Yum! This zucchini bread was awesome...my husband loved it and he usally does not eat many breads! I used half wheat flour and half white and it was still good. It cooked in my oven in about 50 minutes...so watch it when your cooking to not over cook. Planning on making this again...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I didn't have egg substitute so I made this with only one egg. The flavor was wonderful and the texture is so soft and moist - you wouldn't know this was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Excellent recipe! I added 1 pt blueberries. Nice variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This zucchini bread is wonderful! it was very moist and full of flavor. i added about 1/2c chopped pecans for even more flavor and it was great. i will be making this again. soon!! if u love zucchini then try this healthy recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States