Cookie Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My friends love this, it's requested at every party! I add one jar of well-drained maraschino cherries, and I use broken fudge-striped shortbread cookies instead of the chocolate sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Similar to one my mother makes. I like the cookies being put in right before serving so they're still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Husband liked, but I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is such a hit everytime I bring it to a BBQ. My 15 year old son especially loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My aunt has been making this exact recipe, without oranges, for as long as I can remember and it is always a hit, especially with the kids! Don't worry if the pudding seems really stiff, it will work out perfectly once you fold in the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe is super easy to make and tastes great!!! My 10 year old daughter can make it by herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is one of my most favorite recipes. You can also use a combo of mandarin orange and strawberries, or strawberries and bananas. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very good, I substitute fudge stripe cookies for chocolate sandwich cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This is similar to a family recipe we have, but we use keebler fudge stripe cookies. Try them for a little variety! I will try the sandwich cookies to see how they measure up--- from the reviews, it sounds like it's great! Another thing you might try (I always do this) is use low- or non-fat frozen whipped topping. I mean, this recipe is killer either way, and the recipe doesn't suffer a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELE PETERSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
When this salad appears on the table, I'm very afraid that it'll be gone before I can get to it. Thanks to whomever created this one! Question: why, when a bad review is written, there aren't fewer stars appearing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States