Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I thought this was a pretty good recipe, I liked the buttermilk mixture a lot. The cookies get soggy REAL fast though, they have to go in just right before serving. I didn't think it was any good after one hour. I might make this again, especially if there are kids eating as well. Maybe serve in individual bowls/glasses, and just sprinkle the crushed cookies on top without mixing in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I don't know what made me make this what a waste of good ingredients. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Made it to satisfy my curiosity; wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I've made this salad for a couple of years now and it is always a success. The recipe I have is called Buttermilk Salad. It doesn't sound as appealing as a Cookie Salad, but either way it's great....simple to prepare....pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
kids loved this, but i found it a little too sweet for my liking...but i have to admit, it didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is really good. The only problem is that I gave the recipe to my family members and now they make it ALL THE TIME, so I have gotten sick of it. But it is quick and easy and a real crowd pleaser. Not recommended for daily consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I love this recipe I made it for a cooking class online and my whole family loved it! I added alittle more whip cream than it asked for but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This recipe is so yummy!!! I made it for a church social and several people couldn't wait to eat it! It's one of my new favorite recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Mmmm! This recipe brings back childhood memories! My mom used to make this during the hot summmer months (she used only bananas in her version) - my siblings and I would go hog wild over it and beg for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Everybody loved this and everyone wanted the recipe. You could serve this without the cookies, but the cookies give it that extra goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States