Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe was brought to work today for a pot luck and everyone raved about it. The cook used one box of vanilla pudding, 2%milk and "Ruffles" cookies. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe is easy, great, and delicious. I have substituted regular whole milk for the buttermilk and cheesecake instant pudding for the vanilla and those work great too. This is one of my niece's favorite dishes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I usually don't add the pineapple and sub in Oreo cookies for the fudge stripe when making this. It's always really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
A huge hit at all the family functions! My family prefers no fruit in it-just the sugary goodness! I use more crushed cookies and reserve several to garnish around the bowl. Simply FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This recipe was just alright. I wasn't blown away by it, and neither was my boyfriend. I probably won't make it again, and it wouldn't be something I'd proudly bring to a family funtion or anything. The cookies were a unique touch though so I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I made this to take to a potluck and I went back to the store and got ingredients to make something else. I tried to serve it to my family but it did not suit our taste at all. I knew it sounded weird but I was fooled by all the praise. This one is not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
As another reveiwer suggest I made this with no butter milk and used crushed pineapple.I took this to a potluck at work and wow did I get praised :). Even the people that didnt try it asked for the recipe because of the rave they heard about it. thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Someone I know made this for a function and she did not give me the recipe but this one is the exact one and it is great, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Great Recipe.. even without the cookies. I made this for everyone at work for a late afternoon treat, and now everyone makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I found this recipe last night and made it for a gathering. Excellent. It was yummy, everyone loved it. It was easy to make. I used fat free buttermilk and light whipped topping. Many asked for the recipe, need I say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States