Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is the BEST dessert!! It's so easy to make and absolutely delicious!! The ingrediants sounds funny together, but are great. I've tried to make a low-fat version, but it doesn't taste nearly as good. Make sure to get INSTANT pudding or it won't turn out right either. Make sure to buy the Keebler fudge stripe cookies, they're more crumbly and taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! It's definitely a classic in our area. I added canned blueberries this time and it was even better...almost tasted like blueberrie muffin mix. YUM! I did make it the night before and then added the cookies just before serving, but even the day after that, it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This makes such an easy and delicious salad! I like to add more fruit to make it more like a fruit salad. It's good even without the cookies. You can also experiment with different types of pudding. I've made this many times and it's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I found this recipe looking for something to use up some buttermilk. It is really good. To be honest, I was skeptical about the need for the fudge stripe cookies until I tasted it with and without the cookies. Definitely better with the cookie cruncha and that little bit of chocolate. I only had one large box of pudding, 5.1 ounces, so slightly less than the 6.8 ounces two small boxes would make. I kept the milk the same and it seemed to be fine. Also, I used crushed pineapple because that is what I had but I think the pineapple chunks would provide a better contrast in textures. I would make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I’ll admit I was a little skeptical about this recipe at first, but since it got such great reviews we thought we would give it a try. We followed the recipe exactly, except we used the full package of cookies. Took it to a BBQ, and the bowl was practically licked clean. We will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Fantastic. I accidentally was short 4oz of cool whip and 6oz of mandarin oranges, but worked out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Wow!! Incredible!! I cannot tell you how often I get asked to bring or give this recipe out. I usually add extra fudge cookies to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Thank you for posting this recipe! I am in a new relationship and going to his brothers for Thanksgiving dinner. They had requested we bring the "cooking salad" they always bring. I had never made it so asked his daughter what the ingredients were so I could pick them up from the store. Then I was really confused as to how to make the salad. It's so nice to come to Allrecipes and know you can find anything you are looking for. I also added fruit cocktail as this is how his family makes it. Then added mini marshmellows for my own special twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crosby, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Plentywood, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I got this recipe from my sister over 20 years ago and it's a favorite at many of our family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
pretty good, i added tiny marshmallows to it because to me a fruit salad like this just isnt complete with out tiny marshmallows in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States