Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This dessert was a hit at our family game night last night. My stepdad is a diabetic and I wanted to be sure to make a dessert that he could eat as well. I used sugar free ingredients instead and it was still fantastic. The taste is rich, creamy with a splash of citrus flavor. The best part is that it can be whipped up in less than ten minutes. I think I let mine chill in the fridge for a little less than an hour while we were eating dinner. I rated this as 5 Stars because its fast, tasty and can be changed up in so many different ways. This will defintely be something I make again in the near future! Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I cut this recipe in half to make a small bowl of this dessert for just four people. I used sugar free cheesecake pudding, half a tub of "free" whipped topping, 1-8 ounce can crushed pineapple and 1-11 ounce can mandarin oranges and two 100 calorie packs of the mini fudge stripe cookies. I took a taste of it and you totally can't tell that I used lighter ingredients. It's going to be really hard to keep out of this until after dinner. This is darn tasty. I loved that this came together with things I had in my deep freeze/pantry. I think this would be good with crushed chocolate covered grahams, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We make this in our family with oreo cookies and no fruit. It is every kid's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this with oranges and bananas but no cookies. It was delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent!!! Almost dessert. Made this for a potluck, but it made so much, that we kept some at home that I put in ice cream dishes topped with cookies for my kids. This is a great salad to make for potlucks. I did everything in advance and then mixed in the cookies about 2 hours before the event. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fabulous salad to bring for variety to any luncheon! We loved the sweet fruity mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. Simple to make. I tried it with both Snickers and Twix separately and it tasted great. Next time I make it, I'll try another cookie - maybe a simple chocolate chip. My 5-year-old son thought this was the best thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! I halved the recipe, but kept the amount of cookies the same. This totally exceeded our expectations. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I've been making this salad for years and it's always a hit! You can use oreos instead of the fudge stripe cookies and call it "dirt salad" too - kiddos love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda 'Machmiller' Kiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Absolutely YUMMY! I actually used cheesecake instant pudding. And instead of pineapple, I added some bananas(slightly green). This was a huge hit! Its almost a dessert! Add cookies about an hour before serving. Also, draining the fruit REALLY well, is important. You don't want leftovers, otherwise the cookies are soggy. So make sure it gets eaten! It is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States