Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I cut this recipe in half to make a small bowl of this dessert for just four people. I used sugar free cheesecake pudding, half a tub of "free" whipped topping, 1-8 ounce can crushed pineapple and 1-11 ounce can mandarin oranges and two 100 calorie packs of the mini fudge stripe cookies. I took a taste of it and you totally can't tell that I used lighter ingredients. It's going to be really hard to keep out of this until after dinner. This is darn tasty. I loved that this came together with things I had in my deep freeze/pantry. I think this would be good with crushed chocolate covered grahams, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We make this in our family with oreo cookies and no fruit. It is every kid's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this with oranges and bananas but no cookies. It was delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent!!! Almost dessert. Made this for a potluck, but it made so much, that we kept some at home that I put in ice cream dishes topped with cookies for my kids. This is a great salad to make for potlucks. I did everything in advance and then mixed in the cookies about 2 hours before the event. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fabulous salad to bring for variety to any luncheon! We loved the sweet fruity mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. Simple to make. I tried it with both Snickers and Twix separately and it tasted great. Next time I make it, I'll try another cookie - maybe a simple chocolate chip. My 5-year-old son thought this was the best thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! I halved the recipe, but kept the amount of cookies the same. This totally exceeded our expectations. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I've been making this salad for years and it's always a hit! You can use oreos instead of the fudge stripe cookies and call it "dirt salad" too - kiddos love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACHMILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Absolutely YUMMY! I actually used cheesecake instant pudding. And instead of pineapple, I added some bananas(slightly green). This was a huge hit! Its almost a dessert! Add cookies about an hour before serving. Also, draining the fruit REALLY well, is important. You don't want leftovers, otherwise the cookies are soggy. So make sure it gets eaten! It is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I love this salad. It is definitely a dessert-type salad (much like a jello-salad would be). It's a great way to eat some fruit though! My friend has made this for me before, and then she had the great idea to bring the makin's for it camping with us. It was a nice treat for dessert one night! Easy to make and yummy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States