Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This worked only with the ribbon disk of my Pampered Chief cookie press. They were fantastic! They weren't hard and crumbly like ones I've made before. I drizzled them with two different kinds of chocolate but they would have been fine alone. I made sure to touch them when they were done. They were completely white but firm to the touch with only a slight springiness. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellant! Very easy to make....melt in you mouth cookie! Just need to find a better cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a great egg-free cookie press cookie recipe. They melt in your mouth, delicious little cookies. We make these for holidays (especially Christmas). I have had no problems with this dough. Note to those who have struggled: Sometimes I think people don't wait long enough for the butter/sugar to cream together before adding in the flour. It should be well incorporated, fluffy before the flour is added. I usually do use my hands to bring it together in the end - massage it a little and add to the cookie press. Don't despair if you have crumbs; just massage it, it will come together and you'll be able to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Delicious, too sticky for press - Needs more Flour and Confec Sugar like another use suggested. (1/4 C each)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was not impressed by this recipe. The texture was okay however, they tasted very bland. I noticed a few of the other reviews agreed. If anyone has a suggestion, I am all ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Perfect shortbread recipe! Just be careful they can get over cooked fast! One min you think they need to be in a bit longer and then the next you wished you would have checked sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This isn't my favoriate type of dessert, but everyone who likes shortbread loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Can you say "Walkers"? Because these are pretty darn close to that famous Scottish shortbread! These are more delicate and not as saturated with butter flavor as Walkers, but I actually liked these better. I had no issues with making them whatsoever and followed the recipe to a "T". Room temperature butter is essential, I think. For those who say this is not sweet or does not have much flavor, shortbread is not a sweet cookie. It is a butter cookie with a hint of sweet. And I thought the butter flavor came through very well. I used a cookie press which worked as well with this dough as it does for spritz cookies. I also rolled some into little balls and pressed them down with my finger making a thick disc. That also worked well. Thank you for the shortbread cookie recipe I have been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I just made these. The texture is great but they definitely need something. Not at all sweet, very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States