Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was the first recipe I tried using my new cookie press. I actually halved it because I had never used a press and it turned out great! I added orange zest to the dough and dipped them in chocolate, so melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Worked perfectly with my Pampered Chef cookie press! Could have a little more flavor, but otherwise excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used to be a Pampered Chef consultant. This recipe does work well with the cookie press but as soon as you are done whipping them up, you need to get them pressed asap. The discs are in order from easier to most difficult to work with. I used a #7 (Christmas tree) which was moderate in difficulty to use. I find that if you give the press a 1/4-1/2 squeeze, then a full squeeze (unti it clicks), the cookie comes out beautifully. Just make sure to press out all of the dough at one time, use parchment paper if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
recipe was decent. I prefer the pampered chef recipe..I think they taste a little more buttery and the yield is much higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Bruno-Kurtz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
We have never had any cookie press recipe work - but this one does! One thing that we found is that you can't use parchment paper. You have to put the cookies on a cookie sheet. Did need to add a tiny bit more sugar to get the right consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I just started using this recipe last year, but my girlfriends said I'm not allowed at their holiday parties this year unless I bring these with me! I added some peppermint oil and food coloring to these to give them a different flavor, since they are truly very bland. I love the texture, but my hubby hates it, so they're either a love or hate there. They are buttery and crumbly, which I love. Plus yes, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this recipe to use with my cookie press. Well I gave it a whirl because it looked simple enough, well it was but the taste wasn't that great. So I made a secong batch and used vanilla and granulated sugar in stead and increased it 3/4 cup. Perfect! A little greasy though but I just added powered sugar. I made another batch and crushed pecans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I couldn't get it to come out of the press. I just pushed them into a pan and they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
this recipe was bland and didn't form a good dough. what a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These turned out nicely. Very brittle, but it melts in your mouth. It has a subtle sweet flavor and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina Lairs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States