Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Worked great in my press, even with coloring added. Watch cooking time closely or the cookies are very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
They were okay. Had good flavor like shortbread. But had no crunch-very soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was the first recipe I tried using my new cookie press. I actually halved it because I had never used a press and it turned out great! I added orange zest to the dough and dipped them in chocolate, so melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Worked perfectly with my Pampered Chef cookie press! Could have a little more flavor, but otherwise excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used to be a Pampered Chef consultant. This recipe does work well with the cookie press but as soon as you are done whipping them up, you need to get them pressed asap. The discs are in order from easier to most difficult to work with. I used a #7 (Christmas tree) which was moderate in difficulty to use. I find that if you give the press a 1/4-1/2 squeeze, then a full squeeze (unti it clicks), the cookie comes out beautifully. Just make sure to press out all of the dough at one time, use parchment paper if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
recipe was decent. I prefer the pampered chef recipe..I think they taste a little more buttery and the yield is much higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
We have never had any cookie press recipe work - but this one does! One thing that we found is that you can't use parchment paper. You have to put the cookies on a cookie sheet. Did need to add a tiny bit more sugar to get the right consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I just started using this recipe last year, but my girlfriends said I'm not allowed at their holiday parties this year unless I bring these with me! I added some peppermint oil and food coloring to these to give them a different flavor, since they are truly very bland. I love the texture, but my hubby hates it, so they're either a love or hate there. They are buttery and crumbly, which I love. Plus yes, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this recipe to use with my cookie press. Well I gave it a whirl because it looked simple enough, well it was but the taste wasn't that great. So I made a secong batch and used vanilla and granulated sugar in stead and increased it 3/4 cup. Perfect! A little greasy though but I just added powered sugar. I made another batch and crushed pecans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I couldn't get it to come out of the press. I just pushed them into a pan and they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States