Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
We found the taste and consistency of these cookies to be just awful. I think the half cup of cornstarch was just too much. The cookies were fragile and had a metallic taste. I have since looked at other recipes and if they have any cornstarch it is very little. We also had a few problems getting the dough to stick to the cookie sheet but that may have been the result of room, dough, and cookie sheet temperatures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
One off the best tasting and easiest doe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Didn't really have any flavor. I had to double the vanilla and that still didn't make them very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissis
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful! I added almond flavor and turbinado sugar to the top. The day after is best once the moisture "equalizes". These are buttery and super light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I added a little more sugar and doubled the vanilla. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These cookies are very dry and without much taste. Even my kids (who eat most any cookie) ate one and didn't request anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Bland and they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I tried this with my Pampered Chef cookie press and it was impossible to get them off the press. I ended up just roughly spooning little blobs on the cookie sheet. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is awful. The cookies were tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandie turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The cookies were delicious, but I couldn't get this to work with my press. I ended up using an icing bag with a jumbo tip. They still looked pretty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States