Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is awful. The cookies were tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandie turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The cookies were delicious, but I couldn't get this to work with my press. I ended up using an icing bag with a jumbo tip. They still looked pretty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by res
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Really great recipe! Whole family loved it!! Thanks Heather for this lovely easy to follow recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have tried dozens upon dozens of recipes for my stupid pampered chef cookie press and this one made me literally jump up and down in my kitchen from excitement because it actually worked! I've made this recipe twice now and it's bookmarked in my browser. The only thing I tweaked was I substituted almond extract for the vanilla. I think it helped round out the flavor of the butter better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I agree with those saying it wasn't very tasty. The taste was off, perhaps I was tasting the cornstarch I don't know. If I try this again I'll up the sugar and consider more toppings besides the crystals. The recipe worked great through my Norpro cookie press yielded around 30+ cookies with two complete fills of the press though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csandwith
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Super fast and easy recipe, and yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
FINALLY!! a cookie recipe that works in the Pampered Chef cookie Press...I hated that press so much but decided to give it one more try with this recipe. Quick, easy and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
The dough was very easy to work with using my mom's old cookie press. Tasted just like hers - ah the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Too floury and not sweet enough. You could taste the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I tried this recipe today. Sorry to say all I could taste was the corn starch, and my mouth immediatly went dry. My neighbor tried one and didn't care for it either. I tried this to see if it worked in the cookie press better than the recipe I first tried. The dough was great, made lovely Christmas cookies, but I just don't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States