Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chrissis
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful! I added almond flavor and turbinado sugar to the top. The day after is best once the moisture "equalizes". These are buttery and super light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I added a little more sugar and doubled the vanilla. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These cookies are very dry and without much taste. Even my kids (who eat most any cookie) ate one and didn't request anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Bland and they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I tried this with my Pampered Chef cookie press and it was impossible to get them off the press. I ended up just roughly spooning little blobs on the cookie sheet. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is awful. The cookies were tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandie turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The cookies were delicious, but I couldn't get this to work with my press. I ended up using an icing bag with a jumbo tip. They still looked pretty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by res
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Really great recipe! Whole family loved it!! Thanks Heather for this lovely easy to follow recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have tried dozens upon dozens of recipes for my stupid pampered chef cookie press and this one made me literally jump up and down in my kitchen from excitement because it actually worked! I've made this recipe twice now and it's bookmarked in my browser. The only thing I tweaked was I substituted almond extract for the vanilla. I think it helped round out the flavor of the butter better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I agree with those saying it wasn't very tasty. The taste was off, perhaps I was tasting the cornstarch I don't know. If I try this again I'll up the sugar and consider more toppings besides the crystals. The recipe worked great through my Norpro cookie press yielded around 30+ cookies with two complete fills of the press though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States