Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is the easiest, best shortbread recipe I have come across. Worked easily in the cookie shooter. One hint - spray the decorator tips with PAM-type spray to keep them from sticking to shooter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Very good tasting cookie. My favorite cookie press recipe so far. It's easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
hey this is good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
BEST! and EASY!! I also added cocoa to half the dough then experimented with putting half white half chocolate down the cookie press. Then I rolled the white around the chocolate and they made cool patterns in the cookies. I added 3 TBLS. of the Cocoa and the dough was drier so I'd add a little less next time. This recipie is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This cookie is delicious! I've made it twice in the last week for Christmas gatherings and gifts. They are so light and buttery. This is defintely a keeper. I don't have a cookie press. I used an accent decorator by Pampered chef. It worked like a charm. I did not change a thing in the recipe. I don't know what people did that resulted in a "floury" cookie. May be they didn't measure their dry goods acurately. They are so quick to whip up. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! Melts in your mouth. Was a huge hit at my house this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
These cookies are so yummy! I wanted to make more right away, but I knew if I did, I would eat them all myself! I doubled the vanilla and also added 1/2 tsp. almond extract. they still tasted buttery and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This is the recipe I have been looking for for a very long time. My mother had one just like it and I lost it during a move. Had to find one very close to it and this is it. Was raised on them and will never again loose this recipe. Best ever Send it on to your freinds and family, they will agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
One word comes to mind after I made and consumed far too many!!! Delicious! Thanks for such a great recipe, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! I absolutely hated my stupid cookie press from pampered chef and I found this recipe and it worked! They tasted great too. They were really light and just crumbled in my mouth. Kids loved it too. Definately try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States