Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe was easy and turned out great! I haven't made cookie press cookies for years, this is a simple to make recipe that tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Dry and flavorless! I've no doubt it's on account of the 1/2 cup of cornstarch. I've just wasted 2 sticks of butter on this recipe. NOT worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are my new fave cookies. I put out 4 dozen cookies in less than 15 minutes! (well, not cooked). My pampered chef press is perfect for this recipe. I will add a tad more sugar to sweeten them up on the next round, but these cookies are GREAT!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!! ~~ I also like that this recipe has no eggs. I didn't mind when I found my kids sneaking tastes of the dough!!~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I could not get this recipe to work, I have 2 cookie press and they work fine with my other recipe. It seems like its to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JChang
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These shortbread cookies are pretty tasty and addicting. Once you get your hands on them you can hardly stop yourself! I have been looking for a way to utilize my cookie press a little better and this is the perfect way! I am pretty happy with how these little babies turned out, but I think there are some parts that can definitely be improved. For example, the taste of these shortbread cookies are a bit plain and bland, and almost too buttery. I felt like I was going to die from a heart attack after munching on ~5 of them, and I am only in my early 20s! I think next time I will try adding some more sugar and vanilla and see if that makes it taste better. The dough is also a bit sticky so it took me a while to get it in the press and repeat that process over and over again. The cookies also feel a little bit too delicate; I had to be very careful when I removed them all into my tableware. I will probably also add a fair amount of flour next time to fix the consistency in addition to the "too buttery" problem. I doubled the recipe to make 4 dozens, but I ended up getting way more than 4 dozens. I tried to count but I sort of lost track; I am pretty sure I had around 10 dozens though. But then again my cookies were a bit cutesy tiny. Anyways, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I don't know who said they are bland, they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This worked only with the ribbon disk of my Pampered Chief cookie press. They were fantastic! They weren't hard and crumbly like ones I've made before. I drizzled them with two different kinds of chocolate but they would have been fine alone. I made sure to touch them when they were done. They were completely white but firm to the touch with only a slight springiness. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellant! Very easy to make....melt in you mouth cookie! Just need to find a better cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a great egg-free cookie press cookie recipe. They melt in your mouth, delicious little cookies. We make these for holidays (especially Christmas). I have had no problems with this dough. Note to those who have struggled: Sometimes I think people don't wait long enough for the butter/sugar to cream together before adding in the flour. It should be well incorporated, fluffy before the flour is added. I usually do use my hands to bring it together in the end - massage it a little and add to the cookie press. Don't despair if you have crumbs; just massage it, it will come together and you'll be able to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States