Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kacylynn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe! Easily comes out of the cookie press. It could use a little more flavor, and I did notice they took longer than 8-10 minutes to cook. But they look beautiful and the texture is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I just tried it...The dough isn't quite sticky enough to stick to the cookie sheets so I could use some of my shapes with it but not all of them. Overall it tastes good and makes a decent cookie you just have to work with the dough for a bit to get it to stick to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These cookies are super delicious! Make sure you don't leave them out though, or you will eat and eat and eat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I AM HAVING THE FIGHT OF MY LIFE WITH THIS DARN PC COOKIE PRESS. EASY TO MAKE DOUGH BUT MY PC COOKIE PRESS HATES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Hard to work with the press and tastes pretty bland, too. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I had my doubts about this recipe after reading the ingredients, but my hubby and I liked them a lot. Instead of stirring in the flour and cornstarch, I kneaded them in with my hands. It was very quick to make. I took one pan out after 9 minutes and they were totally white. The other pan I left in for about 2 more minutes til they were light brown on the edges. I thought these tasted best. They are very fragile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Worked great in my press, even with coloring added. Watch cooking time closely or the cookies are very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
They were okay. Had good flavor like shortbread. But had no crunch-very soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was the first recipe I tried using my new cookie press. I actually halved it because I had never used a press and it turned out great! I added orange zest to the dough and dipped them in chocolate, so melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Worked perfectly with my Pampered Chef cookie press! Could have a little more flavor, but otherwise excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States