Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
These were very good but feel apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This is the recipe I have been looking for for a very long time. My mother had one just like it and I lost it during a move. Had to find one very close to it and this is it. Was raised on them and will never again loose this recipe. Best ever Send it on to your freinds and family, they will agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
These cookies are so yummy! I wanted to make more right away, but I knew if I did, I would eat them all myself! I doubled the vanilla and also added 1/2 tsp. almond extract. they still tasted buttery and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! Melts in your mouth. Was a huge hit at my house this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This cookie is delicious! I've made it twice in the last week for Christmas gatherings and gifts. They are so light and buttery. This is defintely a keeper. I don't have a cookie press. I used an accent decorator by Pampered chef. It worked like a charm. I did not change a thing in the recipe. I don't know what people did that resulted in a "floury" cookie. May be they didn't measure their dry goods acurately. They are so quick to whip up. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was my first time using a cookiepress and so I tried out this recipe--it worked wonderfully. The cookies had a light, delicate texture but a satisfyingly rich flavor. They rival the shortbread my aunt from Scotland makes--and hers is the gold standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I just bought a cookie press specifically for shortbread cookies this holiday season. I was a little disappointed with this recipe when the dough was so thick it wouldn't go through my brand new cookie press! I make shortbread every year, but never with a cookie press. I made the kind you bake whole in a deep pan, then cut into bars. Anyways, my solution with this one was to add another 1/2 cup of butter. The cookies needed closer to 13 mins to cook, and in the end I got 4 dozen out of a 2 dozen scaled recipe. Overall taste was pretty good, but I think this one is more a bar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Easy and very tasty. They didn't last long enough for me to find out how well they keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Good recipe but a little floury tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
The dough is a dream for a cookie press! Quick and easy. I think on a scale from 1-10 on taste, these cookies rate a 6 in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States