Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Absolutely perfect just the way it is written. I only cooked them for 8 minutes, anymore would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikokiwi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The cookies came out of the press really nicely, but they are a bit bland. Even tried adding some extra vanilla and cinnamon, but they still don't taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious and so easy! Perfect holiday recipe to do with young kids because there aren't too many ingredients. They just came out of the oven and are melt in your mouth. This one is definitely going to be a Christmas regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very delicious. It worked great in my Hamilton-Beach Super Shooter cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe was easy and turned out great! I haven't made cookie press cookies for years, this is a simple to make recipe that tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Dry and flavorless! I've no doubt it's on account of the 1/2 cup of cornstarch. I've just wasted 2 sticks of butter on this recipe. NOT worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are my new fave cookies. I put out 4 dozen cookies in less than 15 minutes! (well, not cooked). My pampered chef press is perfect for this recipe. I will add a tad more sugar to sweeten them up on the next round, but these cookies are GREAT!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!! ~~ I also like that this recipe has no eggs. I didn't mind when I found my kids sneaking tastes of the dough!!~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I could not get this recipe to work, I have 2 cookie press and they work fine with my other recipe. It seems like its to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica C.
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These shortbread cookies are pretty tasty and addicting. Once you get your hands on them you can hardly stop yourself! I have been looking for a way to utilize my cookie press a little better and this is the perfect way! I am pretty happy with how these little babies turned out, but I think there are some parts that can definitely be improved. For example, the taste of these shortbread cookies are a bit plain and bland, and almost too buttery. I felt like I was going to die from a heart attack after munching on ~5 of them, and I am only in my early 20s! I think next time I will try adding some more sugar and vanilla and see if that makes it taste better. The dough is also a bit sticky so it took me a while to get it in the press and repeat that process over and over again. The cookies also feel a little bit too delicate; I had to be very careful when I removed them all into my tableware. I will probably also add a fair amount of flour next time to fix the consistency in addition to the "too buttery" problem. I doubled the recipe to make 4 dozens, but I ended up getting way more than 4 dozens. I tried to count but I sort of lost track; I am pretty sure I had around 10 dozens though. But then again my cookies were a bit cutesy tiny. Anyways, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I don't know who said they are bland, they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States