Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
this recipe was bland and didn't form a good dough. what a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These turned out nicely. Very brittle, but it melts in your mouth. It has a subtle sweet flavor and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina Lairs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Absolutely great recipe. These were perfect for my cookie press as non-refrigerated/chilled dough works best in mine. The only change I made was I upped the amount of vanilla to almost a full teaspoon. Very good cookie and they really do almost melt in your mouth. I made wreaths and trees with these so I added the green coloring right into the dough and popped them out in a jiffy. So easy and so good...this one is definitely a keeper for my collection. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Just the taste I was looking for and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I found the taste of this recipe very good: very buttery and not overly sweet. I did add a pinch of salt as I find in general that it helps bring out the flavor in pastry. The texture is very smooth with a delicate crispiness. As other reviewers have noted it does give a rather fragile cookie. Worth it though n my opinion. For me this recipe is not very well suited for the cookie press: much too sticky even after putting the dough in the fridge for about 15 minutes. In the second batch I added 50 g more flour but the dough was still too sticky for the press. Perfect for rolling balls by hand and flatting them a bit on the cookie sheet. Will definitely make this recipe again because of the texture and taste, just not with the press. Therefor on 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
SO good! These are so easy to make- once you know how to operate a cookie press- in fact, I considered throwing mine out the window until these came out of the oven and I tried one-- they just gave my cookie press a new hope! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
First rate cookies! Just the right texture--my English husband even likes them! I added about a tsp ground rosemary to every batch, which provided some depth to the flavor, plus the smell throughout the house was outstanding! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was really disappointing. I was really excited to use my cookie press for the first time. These cookies formed really nicely but when I took them out and sampled one, they tasted awful. They were bitter and tasted like flour. I had even added a bit more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent. However this recipe does not take 25 min of prep work! I had made the dough, filled the press, and had cookies baking within 10 minutes. Absolutely excellent and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States