Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dana88
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
this cookies wher so good my mom asked me for the recipe ,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DullLikeGlitter
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! My cookie press worked great with the dough and the cookies came out beautifully. They taste just like the shortbread cookies I get out of Chess Cookie tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DullLikeGlitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kacylynn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe! Easily comes out of the cookie press. It could use a little more flavor, and I did notice they took longer than 8-10 minutes to cook. But they look beautiful and the texture is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I just tried it...The dough isn't quite sticky enough to stick to the cookie sheets so I could use some of my shapes with it but not all of them. Overall it tastes good and makes a decent cookie you just have to work with the dough for a bit to get it to stick to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These cookies are super delicious! Make sure you don't leave them out though, or you will eat and eat and eat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I AM HAVING THE FIGHT OF MY LIFE WITH THIS DARN PC COOKIE PRESS. EASY TO MAKE DOUGH BUT MY PC COOKIE PRESS HATES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Hard to work with the press and tastes pretty bland, too. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I had my doubts about this recipe after reading the ingredients, but my hubby and I liked them a lot. Instead of stirring in the flour and cornstarch, I kneaded them in with my hands. It was very quick to make. I took one pan out after 9 minutes and they were totally white. The other pan I left in for about 2 more minutes til they were light brown on the edges. I thought these tasted best. They are very fragile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Worked great in my press, even with coloring added. Watch cooking time closely or the cookies are very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
They were okay. Had good flavor like shortbread. But had no crunch-very soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States