Cookie Press Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Fabulous! These were very delicious and easy to make, and they were very cute with the presses I used. This recipe definitely deserves 5 stars :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was VERY easy to make. My husband LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
The cookies are great, but the dough was much too stiff after chilling to use in a cookie press. (Another reviewer said it worked in her Pampered Chef press. It certainly didn't work in mine.) I ended up molding cookie patties by hand and baking them. The resulting cookies, though ugly, tasted just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I loved these cookies! They are so light and just the right amount of sweetness. The only reason I put 4 stars is b/c the dough was very fussy about being the right tempt for the press. But, they were worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
i tried it cos i got a new cookie press, and the cookies were so good, the dough was easy to handle after being chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I used this recipe and some of the other review ideas. they tasted very good. i was not able to use the cookie press because it was very firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
i was happy with the results of the cookies. i made them with my boyfriend and we had so much fun. i took the other reviews into consdieration and i added an extra 1 cup of sugar and they came out perfect. not too sweet and not tasting like a diet food. i really enjoyed making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
The dough was very difficult and stiff to work with. It is also very picky and has to be chilled just right, but not too much or it wont work with the cookie press. I wasn't too satisfied with the flavor, too dry and bland (even after adding an extra 1/4 cup of sugar). To sweeten things up a bit, I sprinkled more sugar along the tops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
dry, crumbly, bland, good definition in the cookies but dough very stiff and was difficult to press. Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
The texture of the dough came out fine, but the end result were cookies that weren't at all sweet, which is fine if you're going to frost/decorate them heavily. But even w/ my ultra-sweet royal icing, it still (to me) didn't balance out the blandness of the cookie and sweetness of the frosting. I'm not even sure if that makes sense, but all I know is I've had better, and will try a shortbread cookie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawavediva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States