Cookie Press Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The dough worked great on my cookie press without chilling it. The only complaint was the taste. It wasnt as sweet as I would have hoped. Going to alter it a bit and see the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I loved it, but it could use some gingerbread spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Not really what I thought of when I thought butter cookies. This recipe is VERY bland and not very good at all....I had to put frosting on the cookies to even make them eatable...The texture is more like a pastry than a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My kids love these. It didn't work for me with my cookie press (it's broken) so I used cookie cutters and it was fine. I make these often so the kids can decorate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I found the recipe to be okay, a little bland, but with a butter icing for sugar cookies, some colorful decorating sugar, and Cake-mate Scribblers, these are definatley delicious. A few things I did differently: recipe needed a little more butter, a little less flour, and about 1/4 cup more sugar. I cut them with cookie cutters but made them very thick, baked them for less time 7-10 minutes. Didnt use the 2 tbsp. water in the egg whites, and sprinkled granulated sugar on top before baking. They were really good like that but I would never make them with no icing--> too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I tried this recipe and, although it was tasty batter, it was way too firm to press out. It jammed my cookie press and I had to give up and just form the dough into balls to bake. They were yummy, but not what I'd planned to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These had great flavor, to me, but the end texture was strange to me...almost pasty. I never have very good luck with a cookie press and this recipe wasn't really any easier to work with than past recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissmuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is just like my family's recipe, which I could not find for the life of me. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSWalls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. The only changes that I made to the recipe was I used salted butter, and I did not chill the dough at all. I thought I'd try this recipe for a Christmas Cookie Exchange I'm attending tonight. I couldn't help but eat more than I needed. Thank you for the recipe. As for flavor, I'm not sure what the complaint was about. These are VERY buttery and they just melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have been trying all day to make these cookies. I think the problem I am having is I chilled the dough making it way to stiff to work with. I have the pampered chef cookie press and I am thinking its a piece of garbage, my williams sonoma one was so much better. The dough doesnt taste that great...and its way too stiff to come out of the press...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States