Cookie Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chocolate is delicious
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I needed to make non-dairy cookies for a friend and I didn't want to add fake butter. These were really good and were exactly what I needed. If I make them again I'll make it into a bar so I wouldn't have to make so many small cookies. Also,If someone doesn't have pecans they can use another kind of nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Not sure what happened. It wouldn't stick together. It was all crumbly, even tried to roll it into balls. Baked the crumbs on a cookie sheet and they were delicious. Decided to use the crumbs for ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are really good! I was suprised they would turn out - I used whole pecans and followed the exact measurements and they turned out perfectly. I baked them on a baking mat so they just lifted right up and clean up was easy. These are not too sweet like regular pecan praline. I can see using other nuts like walnuts or almonds. I'll definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are fabulous! I might eat the whole batch right now! Update: I mailed these to my husband at training. He said they were gone within 5 minutes. He walked into the room a few minutes later, and his roommate had turned the bag upside down and was shoveling the crumbs into his mouth. This recipe is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! These are perfect as written. I didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. I agree with another poster who says these are more like candy than a cookie, but really, that's splitting hairs. They are super delicious and make a great gift for pecan lovers when placed in a mason jar with a pretty bow around the lid at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is very tasty. However, a little goes a long way. I would describe it as a candy rather than a praline cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very easy and a delicious treat for pecan fans! I love Lamme's famous praline candies and these were the same taste but with a crunchy texture. The middles were sticky and I don't know if that is because I didn't cook them enough but it wasn't bad. I beat the egg white by hand but don't recommend it, use an electric mixer if you can. I also used a cookie scoop which made tablespoon-sized scoops but smaller would have been better so next time I will use a teaspoon as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This are so easy...and awesome! If you love pecans, you will eat all of these before they cool off. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Good recipe for people who love pecans! I was not sure how this would turn out but they are good. Very much like a praline candy. Easy to make and few ingredients. Also I used only 1/2 cup of the new Splenda brown sugar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States