Cookie Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! These are perfect as written. I didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. I agree with another poster who says these are more like candy than a cookie, but really, that's splitting hairs. They are super delicious and make a great gift for pecan lovers when placed in a mason jar with a pretty bow around the lid at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This are so easy...and awesome! If you love pecans, you will eat all of these before they cool off. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Good recipe for people who love pecans! I was not sure how this would turn out but they are good. Very much like a praline candy. Easy to make and few ingredients. Also I used only 1/2 cup of the new Splenda brown sugar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are fabulous! I might eat the whole batch right now! Update: I mailed these to my husband at training. He said they were gone within 5 minutes. He walked into the room a few minutes later, and his roommate had turned the bag upside down and was shoveling the crumbs into his mouth. This recipe is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very easy and a delicious treat for pecan fans! I love Lamme's famous praline candies and these were the same taste but with a crunchy texture. The middles were sticky and I don't know if that is because I didn't cook them enough but it wasn't bad. I beat the egg white by hand but don't recommend it, use an electric mixer if you can. I also used a cookie scoop which made tablespoon-sized scoops but smaller would have been better so next time I will use a teaspoon as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are really good! I was suprised they would turn out - I used whole pecans and followed the exact measurements and they turned out perfectly. I baked them on a baking mat so they just lifted right up and clean up was easy. These are not too sweet like regular pecan praline. I can see using other nuts like walnuts or almonds. I'll definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chocolate is delicious
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I needed to make non-dairy cookies for a friend and I didn't want to add fake butter. These were really good and were exactly what I needed. If I make them again I'll make it into a bar so I wouldn't have to make so many small cookies. Also,If someone doesn't have pecans they can use another kind of nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Not sure what happened. It wouldn't stick together. It was all crumbly, even tried to roll it into balls. Baked the crumbs on a cookie sheet and they were delicious. Decided to use the crumbs for ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is very tasty. However, a little goes a long way. I would describe it as a candy rather than a praline cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States