Cookie Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Didn't change a thing, made them for a Christmas dessert tray and am about to do it again on a very snowy. February day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are perfect for the person who loves the praline flavor, but doesn't have the time, patience or weather to make the candy. It did look awfully liquidy until I added the pecans, and even then was a loose pile of nuts and sugar but bakes out to a perfect cookie with chewy texture. I did only get twenty five or so cookies out of it, with about a teaspoon each of "dough".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Chronister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chocolate is delicious
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I needed to make non-dairy cookies for a friend and I didn't want to add fake butter. These were really good and were exactly what I needed. If I make them again I'll make it into a bar so I wouldn't have to make so many small cookies. Also,If someone doesn't have pecans they can use another kind of nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Not sure what happened. It wouldn't stick together. It was all crumbly, even tried to roll it into balls. Baked the crumbs on a cookie sheet and they were delicious. Decided to use the crumbs for ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are really good! I was suprised they would turn out - I used whole pecans and followed the exact measurements and they turned out perfectly. I baked them on a baking mat so they just lifted right up and clean up was easy. These are not too sweet like regular pecan praline. I can see using other nuts like walnuts or almonds. I'll definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are fabulous! I might eat the whole batch right now! Update: I mailed these to my husband at training. He said they were gone within 5 minutes. He walked into the room a few minutes later, and his roommate had turned the bag upside down and was shoveling the crumbs into his mouth. This recipe is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! These are perfect as written. I didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. I agree with another poster who says these are more like candy than a cookie, but really, that's splitting hairs. They are super delicious and make a great gift for pecan lovers when placed in a mason jar with a pretty bow around the lid at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is very tasty. However, a little goes a long way. I would describe it as a candy rather than a praline cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very easy and a delicious treat for pecan fans! I love Lamme's famous praline candies and these were the same taste but with a crunchy texture. The middles were sticky and I don't know if that is because I didn't cook them enough but it wasn't bad. I beat the egg white by hand but don't recommend it, use an electric mixer if you can. I also used a cookie scoop which made tablespoon-sized scoops but smaller would have been better so next time I will use a teaspoon as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This are so easy...and awesome! If you love pecans, you will eat all of these before they cool off. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States