Cookie Pops on a Stick!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I have been searching for a TASTY cookie that is firm enough to stay on a stick, fairly easy to make and most important; good tasting! This cookie met 2 of the 3 requirements; Looked very nice & stayed on the stick (I used craft dowels, they look nicer), were extremely easy to make, but the taste was not very good. I tested them out on family first and everyone had the same consensus; very sweet and had almost a cornbread taste. I took the advice from a previous review and added egg because the batter was very crumby, that was helpful. I also added M&M’s to the cookies, this didn’t add much flavor either. Not a bad cookie just not very flavorful. I will continue my search for a great cookie pop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These were a total hit. I have a class with a little boy allergic to eggs and milk and another allergic to any kind of nut... So I made them for everyone (with sprinkles) and they loved them! Even my husband ate the leftovers. I'm not a personal fan, but they suited my purposes perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I made these for my Kindergarten class. The cookies are a bit sweet but kids loved them. Also, I wrote a Valentine message on the popscicle stick with permanent marker before pressing the stick into the dough. Looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe,I used it to make my own cookie bouquet for Valentine's Day. It saved me a lot of money, most of the bouquets are going for about $50. I did find that the bake time worked well at 16 min. Great all around recipe to have on hand for any gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
How come nobody has noticed that there is something major missing from this recipe? I thought it was weird that it didn't call for an egg. My thoughts were confirmed when I added the flour and it wouldn't pull together. Once I added the egg the recipe worked and was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made these cookie pops to use in a 'flower pot' arrangement! Be aware not to make them too large/heavy or else you will have trouble with them staying up in the pot! Very large & sweet cookies. I'll make them with a tad less sugar next time! But they are great fun for the family to make together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
i used chocolate chip cookies and, a oversized mug from the disney store to make a mothers day bouquet. got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOOP30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
We made little baskets and put these inside for my son's grandparents for Grandparent's Day. They turned out ok. My son had a lot of fun making them. He was very proud of his creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2001
I have been making these cookies from this site for eight years since my kids were five. I make them during Halloween and put orange colored icing on them. I give it a 4 because the taste, for me, isn't a five but still good. Firm cookie that stays on the stick, easy to decorate, looks good and kid friendly. Perfect for a parent/child activity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Made egg shaped cookie pops with this recipe for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States