Cookie Mold Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Annamary
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is good ! Easy ! Great for decorating ! I added baking powder and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
They tasted pretty good. We made them into a cake and just cooked it all as one. It would have tasted better with something like icing, but still pretty good. Doesn't really taste like normal sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I liked these cookies! I saw the comments about them being salty so I used only a quarter tsp. of salt and I used salted butter. Even with that they were a little salty but not bad. I also used a tad more sugar and vanilla, and then covered them in chocolate. I would definitely recommend the chocolate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I never had a problem with the taste of these cookies, but the consistency threw me off. After I refrigerated the dough it was nice and firm, but as I was cutting my molds it turned very "mushy" and they were hard to cut. Overall a good recipe. For those of you who had salt issues. I use salted butter, but then do not add in the salt that the recipe calls for. Make sure you are not adding more salt than you should, because that can definitely make a big difference in your turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I made Halloween cookies with this and let the kiddos decorate them. They held together nicely and weren't too sweet so the icing wasn't competing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe was ok. I think that there should be less flour because the dough was so crumbly! Also, more sugar. I made these for Easter and my family seemed to like them. I added sprinkles on top to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I just tried this recipe. I admit I just used it since it's simple. Obviously it won't turn out as well as cookies made with shortening or tartar included in the recipe, but they came out fine. A bit dry but, thats how mold cookies are I suppose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Liked it. Success. Tried it with canola and added a little lemon in for more flavor (couldn't really taste the lemon), though it was still quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Simple recipe. Kids loved them. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by siehlbakes
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
If you are absolutely craving sugar cookies or have promised to bake sugar cookies, DO NOT use this recipe. I was very disappointed when my cookies did not come out right! I spooned mine out onto a cookie sheet instead of doing cut-outs, and they maintained the "spoon shape" and did not flatten at all! They were extremely bready/doughy and had a very bland taste, and I even doubled the amount of vanilla extract (which has never ruined any recipe I've previously used). Like previous users have posted, they would probably be better if dipped in tea, or even coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States