Cookie Mix in a Jar VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TNnewlywed
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I wish I could say better things about these cookies, because I love REESES! Unfortunately, they were kind of bland. I know I read the directions right and used everything included, but they just didn't do it for me. They weren't awful or anything, and they sure looked good, but they weren't as chewy as I would've liked. Better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a great cookie recipe. I'm going to make this for our annual cookie swap! I wanted to sample these prior to jarring it and giving it as a gift. So as I was making them you need to read the whole recipe. It does call for egg, butter and vanilla. These are not listed in the ingredient list - it listed in the directions. It is a rather thick batter and I may add a few more peanut butter cups in the next time (because I LOVE peanut butter!), but they were tasty as the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Everyone loves theses I make them as Christmas gifts for friends and coworkers. I get special requests to make them for birthdays too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This recipe basically made crumbly balls of Reese's peanut butter cups and flour. I'm positive I followed the directions right. The dough was extremely dry, tasted like flour with a little bit of sugar, and when I finally managed to roll it into balls and bake it, the cookies turned into little rocks. I think something is definitely missing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I was planning on making this for gifts and baked them first to see how they tasted. I'm glad I did because the cookies didn't rise at all. They all spread out and didn't rise. The taste is really yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
FANTASTIC!! I've made these cookies a couple of times for events--someone always wants the recipe! Always a hit giftwise as well...especially if you get really interesting jars to put the ingredients in. FYI- Wide-mouth large glass Ball jars are available at the 99 cent store, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Kinard
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Best Recipe ever. Very Easy. Doesn't burn. Doesn't stick. Very Tasty. Makes 40 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Love this recipe! This one was a real hit at home with the kids. Cookie wasn't oily, texture was just right. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great recipe. Mix is dry, definately use your hands and stick to the recipe. Will make agian, good hit with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I had intended to make up some of these jars as Christmas gifts, but I made the cookies first to find out if they were good. I have to say, they were not too exciting. They just tasted like a not-so-good peanut butter cookie with some chocolate mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States