Cookie Mix in a Jar VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I just recieved these as a Christmas gift from my sister in law, and they were WONDERFUL!!!! I could eat the whole batch all by myself, but I thought I'd better be a good wife and mom and share with my family, they didn't last long! Now my husband thinks since we have the jar, I can make another jar of it to have handy when we need a cookie fix, and not a lot of fuss!!! I highly recomend these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
These cookies are so YUMMY!!!! I have trouble not eating the whole batch! My kids love to "chop" the peanut butter cups, but in a pinch those new Nestle's PeanutButter and Chocolate chips work too. GREAT RECIPE!!! They also make a great gift if you can get them out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I made this and several other cookie mix in a jar recipes as baby shower favors (with baby related cookie cutters attached) and the cookies and the gifts were a huge hit! The recipients of this variety both asked for the recipe, stating that their families loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I made these for bridal shower centerpieces, I attached heart shaped cookie cutters w/raffia, and decorated the jars. They were a huge hit, and so easy to make! I have since made other variations and include them in gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This is a great recipe. Not as frugal as I would like, as the peanut cups can be costly, but everything is a perfect 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These cookies were great! I used vanilla powder instead of extract, which left my kitchen smelling like Mrs. Field's in the mall! I'd never seen a recipe using baking powder with baking soda and not adding salt; so becauseI doubled the batch, I added 1/2 tsp. salt without any problem. I don't think these are going to last too long... good thing I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Peanut butter cups are my favorite and this has now become my favorite cookie recipe! Did this for a church bake & craft sale. Decorated the jar Christmas-y, put it on a tray and surrounded it with baked cookies. Big hit and big seller! Tip: When decorating the jar lid with a fabric piece, cut a square about 2" larger than the lid, secure it with a rubber band, cover the rubber band with ribbon, then trim the fabric. Save yourself the frustration of cutting a fabric circle and then trying to anchor it evenly to the lid with the rubber band! There's a whole population of lost rubber bands living in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Love this recipe! This one was a real hit at home with the kids. Cookie wasn't oily, texture was just right. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Kinard
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Best Recipe ever. Very Easy. Doesn't burn. Doesn't stick. Very Tasty. Makes 40 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
FANTASTIC!! I've made these cookies a couple of times for events--someone always wants the recipe! Always a hit giftwise as well...especially if you get really interesting jars to put the ingredients in. FYI- Wide-mouth large glass Ball jars are available at the 99 cent store, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States