Cookie Mix in a Jar VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
GREAT COOKIE. WORKS WELL AS A FREEZER COOKIE TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent cookies! I was searching for a good chocolate peanut butter cookie and found this. I didn't even make the mix; I just made cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We made this recipe for ourselves, so it didn't get packed in a jar. It is a great recipe for little kids to help with and mix the dough with their hands. Like others, I found the dough to be too dry following the recipe instructions. I added some milk until the dough held together to shape into balls, and the cookies turned out fine. A great alternative to traditional straight-up peanutbutter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I tried this recipe last night. I did add 1/4c of butter to help the mix stay together- because it did seem a little crumbly. The cookies turned out amazing. I only made a dozen and rolled the rest into loaves so I could make them quick for a get together later this week. I will definetly be making these as gifts for friends and family this year. Thanks for another wonderful recipe! I also like Cookie Mix in a Jar VI & VIII.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Used for a party for my Sunday School Class. All enjoyed assembling the jars for gifts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I gave this as a gift to my sister. After she baked them she told me her 1 1/2 year old daughter kept saying "More cookie more cookie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was a great gift! And it makes very tasteful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It would have tasted much better without the cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jerimax
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I gave this recipe 3 stars because i had to make a few changes. Because of the super dry consistency of the original mix, I added about half a cup of milk to give it a nicer cookie consistency. I cooked them a few minutes longer, but they made for a super yummy chocolate peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerimax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States