Cookie Mix in a Jar VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Used for a party for my Sunday School Class. All enjoyed assembling the jars for gifts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I made this recipe to see if I wanted to use it for gift giving. It was very dry, hard to mix and did not turn out very well. I double checked the ingredients I put in, so I know that wasn't the problem. If I were you, I would try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I gave this as a gift to my sister. After she baked them she told me her 1 1/2 year old daughter kept saying "More cookie more cookie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
GREAT COOKIE. WORKS WELL AS A FREEZER COOKIE TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent cookies! I was searching for a good chocolate peanut butter cookie and found this. I didn't even make the mix; I just made cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eileen in IL
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is a clever idea for a gift, however, (and I'm not sure this is why the dough was so dry) I used chunky peanut butter and the result was dry, crmbly dough that made dry, crumbly cookies. For the second batch, I used enough milk to make a typical cookie dough consistency. These turned out much better. Definitely make them before you give them away to see if they work out better for you than they did for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I tried this recipe last night. I did add 1/4c of butter to help the mix stay together- because it did seem a little crumbly. The cookies turned out amazing. I only made a dozen and rolled the rest into loaves so I could make them quick for a get together later this week. I will definetly be making these as gifts for friends and family this year. Thanks for another wonderful recipe! I also like Cookie Mix in a Jar VI & VIII.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was a great gift! And it makes very tasteful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It would have tasted much better without the cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States