Cookie Mix in a Jar VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
the hardest part of this recipie was locating the parchment paper. i found out it's located in the 'kitchen gadget' section of the grocery store. i'd never used it before but now i use it for all my recipies. i used this recipie at Christmas & everyone loved it. The dollar store is a greast place to find jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
I had 9 girls over for my daughters b-day party and they made these. I guess I should have made them and baked them up before hand because the moms who did bake them said they were awful and dry. A real bummer....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
The recipe was a little dry but once you make them into balls and bake them, They are wonderful! I will use them again! I did not use parchment paper my Pampered Chef Bar Pan worked great as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Very easy to make and they taste wonderful!! Didn't use parchment paper though, just gave the cookie sheets a very light spray of Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
STOP WORRYING ABOUT "PARCHMENT PAPER " . USE rEYNOLDS RELEASE . I USE IT IN ALL MY BAKING . ONE SHEET WILL WORK FOR AN ENTIRE RECIPE AND THEN THROW IT OUT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious! I gave these cookie jars as gifts and got calls back wanting the recipe. I made them myself without parchment. Turned out fine. I will be making these more often. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Everyone I gave this to loves it! Wanted recipe to make cookies without the jar! Great recipe! My favorite to give out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I agree they were dry... I think a critical ingredient was left off (like milk?). I added a 1/4 cup of milk and it was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe ahead of time and loved it, so I gave these out for holiday gifts. Everyone whos tried them have loved them, but my sister was honest: she said the cookies were good, but spent half an hour chipping the brown sugar out of the jar. I hadn't thought about that factor, but it makes since that four months later the brown sugar would solidify when it was packed in so tightly. Other than that, a great recipe and turns out very pretty. also: crisco works just fine instead of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States