Cookie Mix in a Jar V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am sorry but these cookies turned out terribly. I was going to make jars of these cookies to give to friends as gifts. I am glad I tried the recipe out ahead of time because now I know I would have been embarrased. Now I have time to get another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
These cookies were too dry & crunchy, with not much flavor. I think they need more butter or something; dough was very stiff & dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I haven't baked the cookies but I was very disappointed with the way the ingredients looked layered in the jar - first of all too many white ingredients and when you layer the candies under the flour, the flour falls down between the candies so you can not even see what little colour there was - also I bought enough ingredients to make 12 jars - it turned out to be very expensive! $25.00 for the candy coated chocolate! Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
Dough was so dry, I had to add a tablespoon of milk. Cookies were a little tastless and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I made this recipe for my co-workers this year. It was the most disappointing and embarrassing gift I have ever given. The ingredients that you layer are all white, with the exception of the M & M's. This means that all of the flour and sugar mixtures take over the one colorful part of this mix. The final product was very disappointing to look at but the cookies were tasty and the children of my co-workers really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I really enjoyed making these for family & friends & coworkers...Went over very well and everyone enjoyed them...I used the holiday m&m's (Green & Red) and it made a nice effect...These cookies are yummy..my husband prefers these over choc. chip now..Thanks alot!! Happy Holidays! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
I found this to be too dry. I added 2 Tablespoons of milk and it did the trick. Also the M & M's need to be placed on the top for the layering in a jar because the sugar seeps through the candies. A good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
The recipe is super simple which I love and it looks great in the jar. I made all the Cookie Mix in a Jar recipes and this is the only one my family wasn't crazy over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States