Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
I made 67 jars at Christmas Time to give as gifts. Everyone said they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I was using this recipe to give as gifts but, of course, wanted to be sure that the cookies tasted good. Well, let me tell you, they are DELICIOUS and super easy to make. They are my families absolute favorite and because they are so easy, I don't mind making them all the time...which is what they seem to want me to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
These cookies are simply delicious. You will want to make more than one batch. Kids and adults loved these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I made these for a baby shower and they were a huge hit! I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins though, and liked them better. Who doesn't like a cookie?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Very nice presentation, however, the next time I will put the white sugar in first, oats next, then brown sugar, flour and raisins. I don't like putting the flour on top of something it can leak down into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This recipe smelled great as I layered it in the jars! It looked totally awesome when it was all put together and the cookies tasted great. This is a wonderful holiday (or any time) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
My daughter gave me this jar of cookies for Christmas, and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
These cookies are great!! I gave this to several people, and EVERYONE loved it!! The only thing I did different was to put it in different order because I didn't want the flower mix or sugar to seep down, and I wanted the raisins to be at the top incase they didn't want raisins in their cookies. The layer order I used was: flour mixture (bottom), brown sugar, white sugar, rolled oats, then the raisins. All in all, a FANTASTIC recipe!! My 1 1/2 year old son LOVED them (he cried when there was no more!!) so we give this one a 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Besides this being a really cool gift the recipe is really good. I made the cookies for the gang at work and they just loved them. Easy to make and bakes up really well. The nutmeg adds a very nice touch. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
These are, by far, the best oatmeal raisin cookies ever. My husband loves them. We don't just make them for gifts! They are moist and chewy. These are the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States